Thames Anglers' Conservancy Members Forum
TAC Members-Only Forum
If you have arrived here and not yet signed up as a member, then please first join at http://forum.rivertac.org/register using your real name.

Forum Membership is with Real Names only.
Please create a Username that is your First Name and Surname eg. "Joe Bloggs"
(This will save our Admin team the need to contact you about changing it)

http://rivertac.org/membership


Thames Anglers' Conservancy Members Forum
 
HomeHome  TAC Home PageTAC Home Page  SearchSearch  FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister  Log in  
Navigation
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Latest topics
» Wandle Trust - eel pass installation - call for volunteers
Thu Dec 07, 2017 8:53 am by Ed Randall

» Outfall Safari across London - call for Volunteers!
Thu Dec 07, 2017 8:47 am by Ed Randall

» Riverfly & Clean-up Donkey Woods Saturday 18th Nov 2017
Sun Dec 03, 2017 6:05 pm by Trevor Rowe

» Fishing the Thames at Medley
Thu Nov 02, 2017 2:33 pm by Trevor Rowe

» Thames Semi-Tidal Draw Off 2017
Fri Oct 20, 2017 9:08 pm by Ed Randall

» Eel Trap Results 2017
Tue Oct 17, 2017 6:07 pm by patrick barker

» Fish-swallowing Angler "lucky to be alive"
Sat Oct 14, 2017 8:01 am by Ed Randall

» River Mole polluted at Horley
Fri Oct 13, 2017 8:52 am by Ed Randall

» Petition to stop the export of elvers
Thu Sep 21, 2017 2:16 pm by Ed Randall

» Riverfly Training ~ Hogsmill ~ 30th Sept 2017
Sat Sep 16, 2017 6:56 am by Ed Randall

» Monster fatberg in Whitechapel
Tue Sep 12, 2017 1:40 pm by Ed Randall

» Radio 4 ~ Macquarie: The Tale of the River Bank
Tue Sep 12, 2017 12:28 pm by Ed Randall

» Thames TideFest 10th September 2017
Tue Sep 12, 2017 9:00 am by John LeSurf

» Invitation to the 2017 Eel Forum ~ 17th October
Sat Sep 09, 2017 8:32 am by Ed Randall

» Do you recognise any of these men?
Sat Aug 19, 2017 8:44 pm by Ed Randall

» Roads closed everywhere ~ July 29th/30th ~ bike race
Wed Jul 26, 2017 9:17 am by Ed Randall

» Better access to free Thames fishing in Reading
Fri Jun 16, 2017 10:08 am by Ed Randall

» Eel screens on Water Works intakes
Tue May 23, 2017 10:26 pm by Julian Jones

» River Thames Conditions - Quick Dial Numbers
Sun May 21, 2017 10:00 am by Ed Randall

» Ap[ril showers? If only! Drought beckons...
Thu May 04, 2017 6:56 pm by Ed Randall

» Abbey river this Saturday (12/5/2012)
Thu Apr 27, 2017 4:41 pm by Ed Randall

» Molesey Eel Monitoring Training ~ 29th April 2017
Mon Apr 24, 2017 11:12 am by David Harvey

» Thames Water fined a record £20m for River Thames pollution
Fri Mar 24, 2017 1:54 pm by Stephen Bond

» Crane Riverfly Training ~ May 6th 2017
Thu Mar 16, 2017 9:08 am by Ed Randall

» TAC visit to Tideway Tunnel Exhibition in Parliament
Wed Mar 15, 2017 7:32 am by John LeSurf

» "Citizen Crane" project - sampling dates
Thu Mar 02, 2017 4:24 pm by Ed Randall

» Egham & Stains bankside enhancement followed by brewery trip
Sun Feb 19, 2017 6:27 pm by Ed Randall

» SE Rivers Trust needs help on Hogsmill
Tue Feb 14, 2017 2:23 pm by Ed Randall

» Crane volunteering opportunities
Fri Jan 27, 2017 5:38 pm by Ed Randall

» Seal (with enormous fish) in Thames near Richmond Lock
Wed Jan 25, 2017 8:34 am by Ed Randall

Angling Data View
River Levels
UK Map

Thames Tides

Share | 
 

 Thames Water

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
John Pain

avatar

Male Posts : 4
Join date : 2010-01-24
Age : 71
Location : Hounslow

PostSubject: Re: Thames Water   Fri Jan 29, 2010 12:59 am

Very interesting reading indeed.

But at the end of the day Thames Water are only doing what they have to do to comply with EU regulations. We the customers will have to pay the bill, and pay the premium that goes to the shareholders.

The profits go to Germany I believe.............

Do the owners in Germany care a monkeys about the English enviroment?..................You must make your own mind up...........I know I have. Rolling Eyes
Back to top Go down
Richard Crimp
Admin
Admin
avatar

Male Posts : 1875
Join date : 2010-01-20
Age : 51
Location : London

PostSubject: Re: Thames Water   Fri Jan 29, 2010 1:03 am

John, it's shareholders that the profits go to (dividends), other than remuneration packages for the employee's of course!

Let's keep our eyes wide open... keep your friends close, but keep your "perceived" enemies even closer!


Richard Suspect Wink
Back to top Go down
John Pain

avatar

Male Posts : 4
Join date : 2010-01-24
Age : 71
Location : Hounslow

PostSubject: Re: Thames Water   Fri Jan 29, 2010 1:22 am

Richard,

I think we think alike................ Very Happy
Back to top Go down
James Page



Posts : 2153
Join date : 2010-01-21

PostSubject: Re: Thames Water   Sat Jan 30, 2010 6:00 am

the only game in town is with TW, so we do what we can to help them treat as much sewage as poss, before its lobbed in the river, my perception is that TW aint no good with public opinion, perhaps we might be able to assist them in communicating with joe public
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Thames Water   

Back to top Go down
 
Thames Water
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Thames Water fined a record £20m for River Thames pollution
» Thames Water Admits polluting the River Ash on 8th August
» Kingsbury Water Park
» Water Tanks
» frozen water inside radiator

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Thames Anglers' Conservancy Members Forum :: Open Section :: Conservation Issues-
Jump to: