Thames Anglers' Conservancy Members Forum
TAC Members-Only Forum
If you have arrived here and not yet signed up as a member, then please first join at http://forum.rivertac.org/register using your real name.

Forum Membership is with Real Names only.
Please create a Username that is your First Name and Surname eg. "Joe Bloggs"
(This will save our Admin team the need to contact you about changing it)

http://rivertac.org/membership


Thames Anglers' Conservancy Members Forum
 
HomeHome  TAC Home PageTAC Home Page  SearchSearch  FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister  Log in  
Navigation
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Latest topics
» Riverfly & Clean-up Donkey Woods Saturday 18th Nov 2017
Fri Nov 17, 2017 11:13 am by JeffHowe

» Fishing the Thames at Medley
Thu Nov 02, 2017 2:33 pm by Trevor Rowe

» Thames Semi-Tidal Draw Off 2017
Fri Oct 20, 2017 9:08 pm by Ed Randall

» Eel Trap Results 2017
Tue Oct 17, 2017 6:07 pm by patrick barker

» Fish-swallowing Angler "lucky to be alive"
Sat Oct 14, 2017 8:01 am by Ed Randall

» River Mole polluted at Horley
Fri Oct 13, 2017 8:52 am by Ed Randall

» Petition to stop the export of elvers
Thu Sep 21, 2017 2:16 pm by Ed Randall

» Riverfly Training ~ Hogsmill ~ 30th Sept 2017
Sat Sep 16, 2017 6:56 am by Ed Randall

» Monster fatberg in Whitechapel
Tue Sep 12, 2017 1:40 pm by Ed Randall

» Radio 4 ~ Macquarie: The Tale of the River Bank
Tue Sep 12, 2017 12:28 pm by Ed Randall

» Thames TideFest 10th September 2017
Tue Sep 12, 2017 9:00 am by John LeSurf

» Invitation to the 2017 Eel Forum ~ 17th October
Sat Sep 09, 2017 8:32 am by Ed Randall

» Do you recognise any of these men?
Sat Aug 19, 2017 8:44 pm by Ed Randall

» Roads closed everywhere ~ July 29th/30th ~ bike race
Wed Jul 26, 2017 9:17 am by Ed Randall

» Better access to free Thames fishing in Reading
Fri Jun 16, 2017 10:08 am by Ed Randall

» Eel screens on Water Works intakes
Tue May 23, 2017 10:26 pm by Julian Jones

» River Thames Conditions - Quick Dial Numbers
Sun May 21, 2017 10:00 am by Ed Randall

» Ap[ril showers? If only! Drought beckons...
Thu May 04, 2017 6:56 pm by Ed Randall

» Abbey river this Saturday (12/5/2012)
Thu Apr 27, 2017 4:41 pm by Ed Randall

» Molesey Eel Monitoring Training ~ 29th April 2017
Mon Apr 24, 2017 11:12 am by David Harvey

» Thames Water fined a record £20m for River Thames pollution
Fri Mar 24, 2017 1:54 pm by Stephen Bond

» Crane Riverfly Training ~ May 6th 2017
Thu Mar 16, 2017 9:08 am by Ed Randall

» TAC visit to Tideway Tunnel Exhibition in Parliament
Wed Mar 15, 2017 7:32 am by John LeSurf

» "Citizen Crane" project - sampling dates
Thu Mar 02, 2017 4:24 pm by Ed Randall

» Egham & Stains bankside enhancement followed by brewery trip
Sun Feb 19, 2017 6:27 pm by Ed Randall

» SE Rivers Trust needs help on Hogsmill
Tue Feb 14, 2017 2:23 pm by Ed Randall

» Crane volunteering opportunities
Fri Jan 27, 2017 5:38 pm by Ed Randall

» Seal (with enormous fish) in Thames near Richmond Lock
Wed Jan 25, 2017 8:34 am by Ed Randall

» [Petition] to eradicate size and catch limits for pike to be taken and culled
Wed Jan 25, 2017 8:27 am by Ed Randall

» *Thames Tunnel (Tideway Tunnel)*
Tue Jan 24, 2017 9:42 pm by Ed Randall

Angling Data View
River Levels
UK Map

Thames Tides

Share | 
 

 Thames Semi-Tidal Draw Off 2017

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Ed Randall

avatar

Male Posts : 3210
Join date : 2010-11-19
Age : 51
Location : Twickenham

PostSubject: Thames Semi-Tidal Draw Off 2017   Fri Oct 20, 2017 9:08 pm

RICHMOND LOCK AND WEIR DRAW-OFF 2017

WEIRS OPEN 29th OCTOBER TO 19th NOVEMBER

In order to carry out essential maintenance works on Richmond lock, weirs and sluices, it will be necessary to lift the weirs at Richmond for a period of 3 weeks. This will allow the river between Richmond Lock and Teddington Lock to drain down at low water on each tide.

The Draw-Off period will commence at approximately 10:25 on Sunday 29th October and will complete at approximately 05:10 on Sunday 19th November 2017.

During this period river users are reminded that the river will NOT be maintained at the nominal level of 1.72m above Ordnance Datum Newlyn and it is expected the river bed will be exposed at low water.

https://www.pla.co.uk/assets/m51of2017-richmondlockweirdrawoff2017-weirsopen29thoctoberto19thnovember.pdf

_________________
TAC Secretary
Angling Trust member #61385
Back to top Go down
 
Thames Semi-Tidal Draw Off 2017
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Thames Semi-Tidal Draw Off 2017
» EW Foster Cup - Semi Final Draw
» Fa Cup semi final draw
» Junior Football Championship Quarter Final / Semi Final Draw
» Minor Semi Final draw

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Thames Anglers' Conservancy Members Forum :: Open Section :: Forthcoming Events-
Jump to: